Zen and the Art of Weed Pulling

I’ve been keeping a pretty low profile for the last few weeks, mostly due to the amount of work it took to organize getting me, seven boxes, four suitcases, a TV and a Suzuki Grand Vitara from Florida to Oregon. I got home a week ago today, and to borrow a phrase from the awesome Lauren at She Moved To Texas, it feels as familiar as breathing. It’s amazing to be able to actually see my family instead of just talking to them on the phone.

I’ve been working on a few projects to help my mom get our landscaping in shape. They had a very wet spring here (even for Oregon), so the lawn and the beds have run a bit wild. Every day I tackle another flower bed, and it’s given me a lot of time to think about what I hope for in the future, and to reflect on some of the incredible experiences I’ve had.

I don’t know what the future has in store for me, but I do know every day I’m here I feel a little bit stronger and more confident that I made the right decision.

Get some daily inspiration and advice to put up in your home at http://more.dropdeadgorgeousdaily.com/paper-hearts-project/:

 

On a lighter note, I’m so excited to start getting ready for my sister’s wedding in Honolulu! I’ll be sharing all the fun from start to finish on here, so stay tuned. Til next time!

Leave a Reply

